

Council

A meeting of the Council will be held at the Great Hall, The Guildhall, St Giles Street, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Wednesday 22 February 2023 at 5.00 pm

Councillors are hereby summoned to attend

Agenda

1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.	
3.	Minutes of Council (Pages 5 - 10)	
	To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 26 th January 2023.	
4.	Chairman's Announcements	
	To receive communications from the Chairman of the Council.	
5.	Public Participation	
	(1) Receipt of Petitions (if any) from Local Government Electors for the District	
	(2) Questions (if any) from the Public	
Iten	Items of Business	
6.	Final Budget 2023-24 and Medium Term Financial Plan (Pages 11 - 294)	
7.	Housing Revenue Account Final Budget 2022-23 and Medium Term Financial Plan (Pages 295 - 330)	

8.	2022-23 Council Tax Calculations and Council Tax Resolution (Pages 331 - 362)
9.	Purchase of the long leasehold interest in six houses in Brackley (Pages 363 - 372)
10.	Appointment of Agency Workers (Pages 373 - 376)
11.	Urgent Business (previously agreed with the Chairman)
	The Chairman to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business being admitted to the agenda.
12.	Exclusion of Press and Public
	Should Members decide not to make a decision in public, they are recommended to resolve as follows:
	"That under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972, the public and press be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that, if the public and press were present, it would be likely that exempt information falling under the provisions of Schedule 12A, Part I, Paragraph(s) XXXXX would be disclosed to them, and that in all the circumstances of the case, the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information."

Catherine Whitehead Proper Officer 14 February 2023

Council Members:

Councillor Andre Gonzalez De Savage Councillor John Shephard (Vice-Chair) (Chair)

Councillor Ann Addison

Councillor Rufia Ashraf

Councillor Jamal Alwahabi

Councillor Anthony S. Bagot-Webb

Councillor Dermot Bambridge

Councillor William Barter

Councillor Sally Beardsworth

Councillor William Darter Councillor Sally Deardsworth

Councillor Phil Bignell Councillor Lizzy Bowen

Councillor Rebecca Breese Councillor Adam Brown
Councillor Michael Brown Councillor Muna Cali

Councillor Alan Chantler Councillor Pinder Chauhan

Councillor Nazim Choudary Councillor Imran Ahmed Chowdhury BEM

Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Stephen Clarke

Councillor Maggie Clubley Councillor Fiona Cole

Councillor Raymond Connolly Councillor Karen Cooper
Councillor Daniel Cribbin Councillor Julie Davenport

Councillor Janice Duffy Councillor Paul Dyball
Councillor Gareth Eales Councillor Terrie Eales

Councillor Alison Eastwood Councillor Penelope Flavell

Councillor Louisa Fowler

Councillor Jo Gilford

Councillor Matt Golby

Councillor Mike Hallam

Councillor Lauryn Harrington-Carter

Councillor Councillor Rupert Frost

Councillor Terry Gilford

Councillor Andrew Grant

Councillor Enam Haque

Councillor Jonathan Harris

Councillor Rosie Herring

Councillor Stephen Hibbert Councillor James Hill

Councillor Nigel Hinch Councillor Keith Holland-Delamere

Councillor Mark Hughes Councillor Rosie Humphreys

Councillor Cecile Irving-Swift
Councillor Councillor David James
Councillor Koulla Jolley
Councillor Andrew Kilbride
Councillor Anna King
Councillor Jamie Lane
Councillor Phil Larratt

Councillor Daniel Lister Councillor Malcolm Longley
Councillor Greg Lunn Councillor Charles Manners

Councillor Peter Matten Councillor Ian McCord Councillor Dennis Meredith Councillor Colin Morgan Councillor Charles Morton Councillor Jonathan Nunn Councillor Kevin Parker Councillor Suresh Patel Councillor Ken Pritchard Councillor Bob Purser Councillor Emma Roberts Councillor Wendy Randall Councillor Jake Roberts Councillor Sam Rumens Councillor Cathrine Russell Councillor Lisa Samiotis Councillor Sue Sharps Councillor Brian Sargeant

Councillor Richard Solesbury-Timms Councillor Laura Stevenson

Councillor Danielle Stone Councillor Winston Strachan

Councillor Zoe Smith

Councillor David Smith

Information about this Agenda

Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence and the appointment of substitute Members should be notified to democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk prior to the start of the meeting.

Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item

Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare that fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

Evacuation Procedure

If a continuous fire alarm sounds you must evacuate the building via the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly area as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

Mobile Phones

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

Queries Regarding this Agenda

If you have any queries about this agenda please contact Democratic Services via the following:

Email: democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk

Or by writing to:

West Northamptonshire Council
One Angel Square
Angel Street
Northampton
NN1 1ED